Independent Advocacy Qualification Dates

For large group bookings we can offer flexible courses at your workplace anywhere in the country, alongside our schedule of open courses. Please enquire as we may be able to run courses depending on demand.

Level 2:
We run the Level 2 Award in Independent Advocacy course at various venues throughout England and Wales. Please enquire for further locations and dates.

Location

Course

Dates

 Nottingham City & Guilds Level 2 Wednesday 1st November 2017
 

Level 3:
Our standard Level 3 Certificate in Independent Advocacy course covers the four core modules (301-304) over three training days.  You will need to choose a specialist module to complete your Certificate.

Location Course Date
Bradford 301-304 – Core Units Wednesday 12th July, Tuesday 1st August and Wednesday 2nd August 2017 – COURSE FULL
 Nottingham 301 – 304 – Core Units   Tuesday 12th September, Wednesday 13th September and Tuesday 3rd October 2017
 Blackburn  301 – 304 – Core Units Wednesday 20th, Thursday 21st and Friday 22nd September 2017 – COURSE FULL

 

Level 3 Specialist modules (Certificate/Diploma)

Location Course Dates
Bradford Unit 308 – Supporting Adults Thursday 13th July 2017
Nottingham Unit 306/312 – IMHA/Mental Health Legislation Wednesday 4th October 2017
Blackburn Unit 313 – Care Act Thursday 19th October 2017
  Manchester Unit 305 – IMCA/Mental Capacity Legislation Wednesday 25th October 2017
  Manchester Unit 310 – IMCA – Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards Thursday 26th October 2017
Nottingham Unit 308 – Supporting Adults Tuesday 31st October 2017

Contact us if you would like us to run a course in your town/city or in house!

How to book a place
To enquire and reserve your place, simply contact Andy Perrey, Training Manager, for details on 0115 962 9362 or by e-mail at training@carersfederation.co.uk