Independent Advocacy Qualification Dates

For large group bookings we can offer flexible courses at your workplace anywhere in the country, alongside our schedule of open courses. Please enquire as we may be able to run courses depending on demand.

Level 2:
We run the Level 2 Award in Independent Advocacy course at various venues throughout England and Wales. Please enquire for further locations and dates.

Location

Course

Dates

 Nottingham City & Guilds Level 2 Tuesday 5th June 2018
 Nottingham City & Guilds Level 2 Tuesday 9th October 2018
 

Level 3:
Our standard Level 3 Certificate in Independent Advocacy course covers the four core modules (301-304) over three training days.  You will need to choose a specialist module to complete your Certificate.

Location Course Date
Nottingham 301-304 – Core Units Tuesday 19th, Wednesday 20th and Thursday 21st June 2018
 Sheffield 301 – 304 – Core Units Tuesday 18th, Wednesday 19th and Thursday 20th September 2018
 Manchester 301 – 304 – Core Units  Tuesday 16th, Wednesday 17th and Thursday 18th October 2018
     
     

 

Level 3 Specialist modules (Certificate/Diploma)

Location Course Dates
 York Unit 305 – IMCA/Mental Capacity Legislation Wednesday 9th May 2018
York  Unit 310 – IMCA – Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards Thursday 10th May 2018
Sheffield Unit 306/312 – IMHA/Mental Health Legislation Tuesday 15th May 2018
Manchester  Unit 313 – Care Act Wednesday 16th May 2018
Nottingham Unit 308 – Supporting Adults Tuesday 26th June 2018
Nottingham  Unit 313 – Care Act Tuesday 3rd July 2018
 Sheffield  Unit 305 – IMCA/Mental Capacity Legislation Wednesday 11th July 2018 
Sheffield   Unit 310 – IMCA – Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards  Thursday 12th July 2018
 Nottingham Unit 306/312 – IMHA/Mental Health Legislation  Tuesday 17th July 2018 
 Nottingham  Unit 305 – IMCA/Mental Capacity Legislation Wednesday 12th September 2018 
 Nottingham  Unit 310 – IMCA – Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards  Thursday 13th September 2018
 Sheffield Unit 313 – Care Act Tuesday 25th September 2018 
 Manchester Unit 305 – IMCA/Mental Capacity Legislation   Wednesday 7th November 2018
 Manchester Unit 310 – IMCA – Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards  Thursday 8th November 2018 
 Manchester  Unit 306/312 – IMHA/Mental Health Legislation  Wednesday 14th November 2018 
Manchester  Unit 313 – Care Act Thursday 15th November 2018

Contact us if you would like us to run a course in your town/city or in house!

How to book a place
To enquire and reserve your place, simply contact Andy Perrey, Training Manager, for details on 0115 962 9362 or by e-mail at training@carersfederation.co.uk