Independent Advocacy Qualification Dates

For large group bookings we can offer flexible courses at your workplace anywhere in the country, alongside our schedule of open courses. Please enquire as we may be able to run courses depending on demand.

Level 2:
 
We offer the Level 2 Award in Independent Advocacy through our Virtual Learning Environment.  Visit www.carersfederation.co.uk/product/city-and-guilds-level-2-qualification-in-independent-advocacy-unit-201/

Level 3
Our standard Level 3 Certificate in Independent Advocacy course covers the four core modules (301-304) over three training days.  You will need to choose a specialist module to complete your Certificate.

Location Course Date
Birmingham 301 – 304 – Core Units Tuesday 3rd, Wednesday 4th and Thursday 5th March 2020
Manchester 301 – 304 – Core Units Tuesday 19th, Wednesday 20th and Thursday 21st May 2020
York 301 – 304 – Core Units Tuesday 7th, Wednesday 8th and Thursday 9th July 2020

Level 3 Specialist modules (Certificate/Diploma)

Location Course Dates
Manchester Unit 306 – IMHA Wednesday 29th April 2020
Manchester Unit 313 – Care Act Thursday 30th April 2020
Birmingham Unit 305 – IMCA Wednesday 6th May 2020
Sheffield Unit 306 – IMHA Wednesday 17th June 2020
Manchester Unit 305 – IMCA Wednesday 24th June 2020
Leeds Unit 313 – Care Act Wednesday 22nd July 2020
Leeds Unit 308 – Supporting Adults Thursday 23 July 2020
Birmingham Unit 306 – IMHA Wednesday 7th October 2020
Birmingham Unit 313 – Care Act Thursday 8th October 2020

Specialist Units available on-line from January 2020. Enquire by email:

Unit 309 – Children and Young People

Unit 310 – IMCA DOLS

How to book a place
To enquire and reserve your place, simply contact Andy Perrey, Training Manager, for details on 0115 962 9362 or by e-mail at training@carersfederation.co.uk