Independent Advocacy Qualification Dates

For large group bookings we can offer flexible courses at your workplace anywhere in the country, alongside our schedule of open courses. Please enquire as we may be able to run courses depending on demand.

Level 2:
 
We offer the Level 2 Award in Independent Advocacy through our Virtual Learning Environment.  Visit www.carersfederation.co.uk/product/city-and-guilds-level-2-qualification-in-independent-advocacy-unit-201/

Level 3
Our standard Level 3 Certificate in Independent Advocacy course covers the four core modules (301-304) over three training days.  You will need to choose a specialist module to complete your Certificate.

Location Course Date
Sheffield 301 – 304 – Core Units Tuesday 21st, Wednesday 22nd and Thursday 23rd January 2020 – FULL
Birmingham 301 – 304 – Core Units Tuesday 3rd, Wednesday 4th and Thursday 5th March 2020
London 301 – 304 – Core Units Tuesday 21st, Wednesday 22nd and Thursday 23rd April 2020
Manchester 301 – 304 – Core Units Tuesday 19th, Wednesday 20th and Thursday 21st May 2020

Level 3 Specialist modules (Certificate/Diploma)

Location Course   Dates
Birmingham Unit 308 – Supporting Adults   Wednesday 5th February 2020
Birmingham Unit 306 – IMHA   Wednesday 12th February 2020
Birmingham Unit 313 – Care Act   Thursday 13th February 2020
Leeds Unit 305 – IMCA   Thursday 27th February 2020
Manchester Unit 306 – IMHA   Wednesday 29th April 2020
Manchester Unit 313 – Care Act   Thursday 30th April 2020
London Unit 305 – IMCA   Tuesday 3rd June 2020
London Unit 306 – IMHA   Wednesday 4th June 2020
London Unit 308 – Supporting Adults   Wednesday 17th June 2020
London Unit 313 – Care Act   Thursday 18th June 2020

Specialist Units available on-line from January 2020. Enquire by email:

Unit 309 – Children and Young People

Unit 310 – IMCA DOLS

How to book a place
To enquire and reserve your place, simply contact Andy Perrey, Training Manager, for details on 0115 962 9362 or by e-mail at training@carersfederation.co.uk