Independent Advocacy Qualification Dates

For large group bookings we can offer flexible courses at your workplace anywhere in the country, alongside our schedule of open courses. Please enquire as we may be able to run courses depending on demand.

Level 2:
We run the Level 2 Award in Independent Advocacy course at various venues throughout England and Wales. Please enquire for further locations and dates.

Location

Course

Dates

 Nottingham City & Guilds Level 2 Tuesday 9th October 2018
 

Level 3:
Our standard Level 3 Certificate in Independent Advocacy course covers the four core modules (301-304) over three training days.  You will need to choose a specialist module to complete your Certificate.

Location Course Date
Sheffield 301 – 304 – Core Units  Tuesday 18th, Wednesday 19th and Thursday 20th September 2018 – COURSE FULL
 Manchester 301 – 304 – Core Units Tuesday 16th, Wednesday 17th and Thursday 18th October 2018 – 1 SPACE LEFT
Manchester 301 – 304 – Core Units Tuesday 4th, Wednesday 5th and Thursday 6th December 2018 – COURSE FULL
  MORE DATES COMING!!!  
     

 

Level 3 Specialist modules (Certificate/Diploma)

Location Course Dates
Nottingham  Unit 305 – IMCA Wednesday 12th September 2018 
Nottingham Unit 310 – IMCA – Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards  Thursday 13th September 2018
Sheffield Unit 313 – Care Act Tuesday 25th September 2018 
Manchester  Unit 305 – IMCA Wednesday 7th November 2018
Manchester  Unit 310 – IMCA – Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards  Thursday 8th November 2018 
 Manchester Unit 306/312 – IMHA/Mental Health Legislation  Wednesday 14th November 2018 
 Manchester   Unit 313 – Care Act Thursday 15th November 2018
 Nottingham Unit 309 – Children & Young People Tuesday 21st November 2018
 
 
 
   

Contact us if you would like us to run a course in your town/city or in house!

How to book a place
To enquire and reserve your place, simply contact Andy Perrey, Training Manager, for details on 0115 962 9362 or by e-mail at training@carersfederation.co.uk