Independent Advocacy Qualification Dates

For large group bookings we can offer flexible courses at your workplace anywhere in the country, alongside our schedule of open courses. Please enquire as we may be able to run courses depending on demand.

Level 2:
We run the Level 2 Award in Independent Advocacy course at various venues throughout England and Wales. Please enquire for further locations and dates.

Location

Course

Dates

Manchester City & Guilds Level 2 Tuesday 20th June 2017
 Nottingham City & Guilds Level 2 Wednesday 1st November 2017
 

Level 3:
Our standard Level 3 Certificate in Independent Advocacy course covers the four core modules (301-304) over three training days.  You will need to choose a specialist module to complete your Certificate.

Location Course Date
 Manchester 301-304 – Core Units Tuesday 25th April, Wednesday 26th April and Wednesday 10th May 2017 – COURSE FULL
Bradford 301 – 304 – Core Units Tuesday 27 June, Wednesday 28 June and Wednesday 12 July 2017 – COURSE FULL
  Nottingham  301 – 304 – Core Units  Tuesday 12th September, Wednesday 13th September and Tuesday 3rd October 2017

 

Level 3 Specialist modules (Certificate/Diploma)

Location Course Dates
Manchester Unit 306/312 – IMHA/Mental Health Legislation Thursday 11th May 2017
Nottingham Unit 313 – Care Act Tuesday 16th May 2017
Nottingham Unit 305 – IMCA/Mental Capacity Legislation Tuesday 23rd May 2017
Nottingham Unit 310 – IMCA – Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards Wednesday 24th May 2017
  Manchester Unit 308 – Supporting Adults Wednesday 21st June 2017
 Manchester Unit 305 – IMCA/Mental Capacity Legislation Wednesday 20th September 2017
Manchester Unit 310 – IMCA – Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards Thursday 21st September 2017
 Nottingham  Unit 306/312 – IMHA/Mental Health Legislation Wednesday 4th October 2017
Manchester Unit 313 – Care Act Thursday 19th October 2017
  Nottingham  Unit 308 – Supporting Adults Tuesday 31st October 2017

Contact us if you would like us to run a course in your town/city or in house!

How to book a place
To enquire and reserve your place, simply contact Andy Perrey, Training Manager, for details on 0115 962 9362 or by e-mail at training@carersfederation.co.uk